54.9 F
Los Angeles

Complete nominations for 2021 CMA Awards



Subscribe to our Insider

The 55th annual Country Music Association Awards (CMA) will be held at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, Nov. 10 at 7 p.m. CT, on ABC Live, and there’s no shortage of stars set to take the stage. 

Country music’s “Biggest Night” will see Gabby Barrett, Dierks Bentley feat. BRELAND and HARDY, Luke Bryan, Jennifer Hudson, Thomas Rhett, Keith Urban and Zac Brown Band all will take the CMA Awards stage.

Luke Bryan will host for the first time and the 2021 CMA Awards will feature performances by familiar faces including Carrie Underwood, Eric Church and Blake Shelton. Among others there will be rising stars Mickey Guyton, Brittney Spencer and Madeline Edwards. Jennifer Hudson will also make her CMA Awards debut, with the newly released Aretha Franklin biopic “Respect.”

Wednesday night will be filled with stars performing live in Nashville.

The 55th Annual CMA Awards is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the executive producer, Alan Carter is the director and David Wild is the lead screenwriter.

As for coronavirus, precautions will remain in effect for attendees, although it will be different from the 2020 awards ceremony, which was closed to the public and held in front of the Bridgestone at Music City Center. Even though the awards ceremony is taking place, the CMA Fest will not be held this year.

Full list of nominees for the 2021 CMA Awards:

1.     Entertainer of the Year:

a.     Luke Bryan

b.     Eric Church

c.      Luke Combs

d.     Thomas Rhett

e.     Chris Stapleton

2.     Female Artist of the Year:

a.     Kelsea Ballerini

b.     Miranda Lambert

c.      Ashley McBryde

d.     Maren Morris

e.     Carly Pearce

3.     Male Artist of the Year:

a.     Dierks Bentley

b.     Luke Combs

c.      Eric Church

d.     Thomas Rhett

e.     Chris Stapleton

4.     Duo of the Year:

a.     Brooks and Dunn

b.     Osborne Brothers

c.      Dan + Shay

d.     Florida Georgia Line

e.     Maddie and Tae

5.     Group of the year:

a.     Lady A

b.     Little Big Town

c.      Old Dominion

d.     The Cadillac Three

e.     The Highwomen

6.     New female artist of the year:

a.     Ingrid Andress

b.     Tenille Arts

c.      Gabby Barrett

d.     Mickey Guyton

e.     Caylee Hammack

7.     New male artist of the year:

a.     Jimmie Allen

b.     Travis Denning


d.     Cody Johnson

e.     Parker McCollum

8.     Album of the Year:

a.     Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan. Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens. Label: Capitol Records Nashville

b.     Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown. Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes. Label: RCA Nashville

c.      Never Will Be – Ashley McBryde. Producer: Jay Joyce. Label: Warner Music Nashville

d.     Skeletons – Osborne Brothers. Producer: Jay Joyce. Label: EMI Records Nashville

e.     Start Over – Chris Stapleton. Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb. Record label: Mercury Nashville

9.     Single of the Year:

a.     “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert. Producer: Jay Joyce. Record label: Vanner Records / RCA Records Nashville.

b.     ” I Hope” – Gabby Barrett. Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale. Record label: Warner Music Nashville

c.      “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice. Producers: busbee. Record label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records.

d.     “More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress. Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis. Label: Warner Music Nashville

e.     “The Bones” – Maren Morris. Producer: Greg Kurstin. Record label: Columbia Nashville

10.  Song of the Year:

a.     “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert. Composer(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby. Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for you publishing.

b.     “One Night Rules” – Ashley McBryde. Composer(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally. Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Temporary Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

c.      “Some People Do” – Old Dominion. Composer(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally. Publisher(s): Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of the Republic of China Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp; Knockout Hits; Temporary Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music.

d.     “Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton. Composer(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson. Editors: wrote these songs; Music by Straight Six; WC Music Corp.

e.     “The Bones” – Maren Morris. Composer(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz. Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Extraordinary Publishing; International Canine Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Songs of Round Hill; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

11.  Video of the Year:

a.     “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris. Director: Gabrielle Woodland. Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke.

b.     “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert. Director: Trey Fanjoy. Producer: Heather Levenstone.

c.      “Gone” – Dierks Bentley. Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson. Producer: David Garcia

d.     “Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend. Director: Randee St. Nicholas. Producer: Greg Wells

e.     “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown. Director: Alex Alvga. Producer: Christen Pinkston.

12.  Composer of the Year:

a.     Ashley Gorley

b.     Michael Hardy

c.      Hillary Lindsey

d.     Shane McAnally

e.     Josh Osborne

13.  Musical Event of the Year:

a. “Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett with Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban. Producer: Dann Huff. Label: The Valory Music Co.

b. “Does To Me” – Luke Combs feat. Eric Church. Producer: Scott Moffatt. Record label: River House Artists / Columbia Nashville.

c. “Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice. Producer: busbee. Record label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records.

d. “Nobody but you” – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani. Producer: Scott Hendricks. Label: Warner Music Nashville

e. “One Beer” – HARDY with Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson. Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi. Label: Big Loud Records

f.  “One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P! Nk. Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD. Label: Capitol Records Nashville.

Subscribe to our Insider

━ more like this

Nominations announced for upcoming WGA Awards

It’s that time of the year, the Writers Guild of America Awards nominations are here.  The nominations will highlight the screenwriting, television new media,...

Fatal shooting tarnishes Chiefs’ parade

According to local police in Kansas City, one person was killed, while another nine were injured during the parade celebration for the Chiefs. The...

Ian McShane shines in thriller, ‘American Star’

American Star will take you on a roller coaster of emotions. The film focuses on seasoned assassin Wilson (Ian McShane) as he sets on his...

Breaking: WNBA Star Nneka Ogwumike Likely Signing with Seattle Storm

The Seattle Storm have been hot in free agency, as they signed multi-time All Star Skylar Diggs, well the Storm has done it again...

Grammys 2024: Taylor Swift’s Surprise Album Announcement – ‘The Tortured Poets Department’

In what can only be described as a Grammy night to remember, pop culture's reigning queen, Taylor Swift, delighted fans with a surprise announcement...